Detail View
«  »  ×

Contemporary Instruments

Violine, Alessandro Ciciliati

Our focus on modern violins, violas and cellos reflects the increasing demand for these instruments. Indeed, many renowned soloists and leading musicians are convinced by the excellent quality of new instruments, whose affordability often makes them a good alternative. Since new instruments have not yet reached their full potential in terms of character, there is room for the individual musician to develop and form the sound.

For many years, we have been following the careers of contemporary violin makers, and working in close collaboration with them – not least, through our reference publications. In the meantime, a number of these violin makers have become so successful that they have received the coveted “Violin Assets” seal.

You can get to know a selection of violin makers in a recorded interview which can be found on our website. Here, you can also listen to 30 examples of instruments from our collection, played by soloist Laura Zarina, in order to gain a first impression of what we have on offer before your visit.

We will take back any instrument sold by us for the same value in payment. This offers you security, and means that you do not need to worry about selling on the instrument yourself.

We are also happy to put you in touch with the respective violin maker, so that they can carry out any necessary adjustments or alterations to do with the set-up of the instrument – even years later! Indeed, it is in the violin maker’s interest that an instrument remains well set up and demonstrates the quality of his craftsmanship – so take advantage of this!

Detail View
«  »  ×

Zeitgenössische Instrumente

Mit der besonderen Ausrichtung auf zeitgenössische Violinen, Violen und Celli tragen wir der enorm gestiegenen Anfrage nach diesen Instrumenten Rechnung. Viele namhafte Solisten und ambitionierte Musiker sind von der wunderbaren Qualität des Neubaus überzeugt. Da diese Instrumente erschwinglich sind bieten sie Musikern oft eine gute Alternative. Zudem sind diese Instrumente charakterlich noch nicht an ihrem Limit und können von Musikern noch wesentlich geformt werden.

Seit vielen Jahren stehen wir, nicht zuletzt durch unsere Fachpublikationen, in direktem Kontakt zu den Geigenbauern und verfolgen deren Werdegang. Einige von Ihnen sind inzwischen so erfolgreich, dass sie das begehrte Siegel “Violin Assets” erhalten haben.

Eine Auswahl an Geigenbauern können Sie vorab in einem Interview kennen lernen, das Sie auf unserer Webseite finden. 30 Klangbeispiele der Instrumente aus unserem Angebot haben wir durch die Solistin Laura Zarina einspielen lassen, sodass Sie einen ersten Eindruck vor Ihrem Besuch bei uns erlangen können.

Jedes der Instrumente, das Sie bei uns erwerben, nehmen wir zum gleichen Preis später wieder in Zahlung. Das verschafft Ihnen Sicherheit und Sie müssen sich ggf um den Weiterverkauf des Instrumentes nicht selber kümmern.

Den Kontakt zu dem jeweiligen Geigenbauer stellen wir Ihnen sehr gerne her. Etwaige Garantieleistungen oder Einstellarbeiten nehmen die Geigenbauer gerne für Sie vor. Auch noch nach Jahren! Sie sind besonders daran interessiert, dass ihre Instrumente stets gut eingestellt für sich sprechen. Nutzen Sie dieses Angebot!