Detail View
«  »  ×


Stradivaris at Your Fingertips

Since its foundation in 1998, the Jost Thöne Verlag has published numerous encyclopaedias and monographs on first-class string instruments. The main focus of these publications is the documentation of the best historical and modern luthiers and their instruments. Our works are well received all around the world and, due to the exceptional quality of the images and research as well as the superb overall look and feel of the books, are truly inspiring.

The Jost Thöne Verlag aims to develop books that are both a source of knowledge and provide an emotional experience.

When you pick up a book to read, you are prompted by curiosity. If turning the pages awakens your enthusiasm, reading becomes an experience. In the books of the Jost Thöne Verlag, emotions, art and history are uniquely, harmoniously united. Our fascination with string instruments has been committed to paper. Whether you are a musician, a music lover, a history enthusiast or a professional luthier, you will delight in the pin-sharp quality of the photographs, the professional texts and the scientific precision.

The publications of the Jost Thöne Verlag stand for excellent quality and meet the highest demands. It is only through our work with internationally experienced professionals that the high quality of the publishing house and its publications can be guaranteed.

Trust the best people in the profession and become an expert yourself!

Detail View
«  »  ×

Publikationen

Stradivaris zum Anfassen

Der Jost Thöne Verlag hat seit seiner Gründung 1998 zahlreiche Enzyklopädien und Monographien über hochwertige Streichinstrumente herausgebracht. Schwerpunkt der Veröffentlichungen ist die Dokumentation der besten historischen sowie zeitgenössischen Geigenbauer und deren Instrumente. Die Werke finden weltweit hohen Anklang und begeistern durch die außergewöhnliche Bild- und Recherchequalität sowie der wertigen Gesamtanmutung.

Der Jost Thöne Verlag hat sich zum Ziel setzt, Bücher als Quelle des Wissens und als emotionales Erlebnis zu entwickeln.

Nimmt man ein Buch in die Hand um es zu lesen, ist Neugierde unser Antrieb. Weckt das Blättern der Seiten Begeisterung, wird Lesen zum Erlebnis. Emotionen, Handwerk und Historie sind in den Büchern des Jost Thöne Verlages einmalig harmonisch vereint. Die von Streichinstrumenten ausgehende Faszination wurde auf Papier gebannt. Ob Musiker, Musikliebhaber, Geschichtsinteressierte oder professioneller Geigenbauer, jeder von Ihnen wird sich an den gestochen scharfen hochwertigen Bildern, professionellen Texten und der wissenschaftlichen Präzision erfreuen können.

Die Werke des Jost Thöne Verlages stehen für exzellente Qualität und erfüllen höchste Ansprüche. Nur durch die Zusammenarbeit mit international erfahrenen Profis kann der Wertanspruch des Verlages und seiner Publikationen garantiert werden.

Vertrauen Sie den Besten ihres Fachs und werden Sie selber zum Kenner!